You are not logged in.

#1 2020-08-25 17:48:43

ovum
Member
Registered: 2020-04-17
Posts: 39

having problems with... openbox?

I was listening to youtube music the other night, and it prompted me to whether or not I'd like to install the app version of it.  I thought, "hey, maybe this would have better features than the web version," and clicked install.

Shortly after, I right click for the openbox menu, and now menu only shows up in a much less elegant version in the lower left hand corner of the screen, instead of immediately wherever I click at.  Everything works, thank goodness, but it sucks to look at, and the majestic and minimal feel of BL is 80% of why I use it.

nP3zan8.png

Have I damaged openbox?  What do I need to do to fix things?  I have had to fuss with printer set up and basic layout on this upgraded lithium installation, so I'd really rather not have to go through all the trouble of getting it reinstalled if only there were a way to get things back to normal.

Any ideas?  I don't even know where to start.

Last edited by ovum (2020-08-25 17:49:32)

Offline

#2 2020-08-25 18:08:17

yunn
Member
From: Madrid
Registered: 2015-09-29
Posts: 65
Website

Re: having problems with... openbox?

Hi @ovum, please follow this thread.
https://forums.bunsenlabs.org/viewtopic.php?id=6898
Regards,

Offline

#3 2020-08-25 18:18:57

ovum
Member
Registered: 2020-04-17
Posts: 39

Re: having problems with... openbox?

promise to pay forward the kind bunselove bromigo, thanks a bunch!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB