You are not logged in.

#1 2020-08-15 16:41:15

juancuyo
Member
Registered: 2017-11-17
Posts: 20

Menu

Good afternoon, the contextual menu that works with the right button has disappeared, as I recover it, when I click, the xfce menu appears
Xfwba4B.png

Offline

#2 2020-08-15 17:27:48

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 6,271

Re: Menu

That looks like jgmenu.

What changes have you recently made to your system?

(Please provide more information when making Help requests, as you have been asked several times before)


Be Excellent to Each Other...
The Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop » Here
FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#3 2020-08-15 19:52:29

juancuyo
Member
Registered: 2017-11-17
Posts: 20

Re: Menu

Hello, I changed the icons from appearance, but I did not like them, I chose the ones from before, but it did not work, nor is the context menu. I used BLOB to go back to a standard configuration but nothing was fixed.

Offline

#4 2020-08-15 20:03:19

yunn
Member
From: Madrid
Registered: 2015-09-29
Posts: 65
Website

Re: Menu

Hello, yes the same thing happened to me. it is when we use the BLOB tool. In my post I could replicate it.

Regards,

Offline

#5 2020-08-17 20:27:07

juancuyo
Member
Registered: 2017-11-17
Posts: 20

Re: Menu

Hello, good afternoon, I have solved it following the steps of yunn in the link of the blog that I publish, Thanks

Offline

#6 2020-08-22 03:08:56

lqcl
New Member
Registered: 2020-08-22
Posts: 2

Re: Menu

I am encountering the same issue. I am using Lithium. I was changing the appearance (menu->Preferences->Appearance) - switching between themes eventually returning to the bl-lithium theme. Now jgmenu looks like what juancuyo posted (with the darker lithium theme of course). The solution mentioned by yunn doesn't work unless you have performed a backup with blob manager.

How can I get the stock/default jgmenu back?

Thank you for the assistance.

Offline

#7 2020-08-22 03:19:08

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 6,271

Re: Menu

lqcl wrote:

...

How can I get the stock/default jgmenu back?

Thank you for the assistance.

A new user's default configs are sourced from /usr/share/bunsen/skel/

In this case you need to copy /usr/share/bunsen/skel/.config/jgmenu/jgmenurc to ${HOME}/.config/jgmenu/


Be Excellent to Each Other...
The Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop » Here
FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#8 2020-08-22 14:53:13

lqcl
New Member
Registered: 2020-08-22
Posts: 2

Re: Menu

Thank you damo! I'm back in business.

Offline

#9 2020-08-25 18:26:56

ovum
Member
Registered: 2020-04-17
Posts: 39

Re: Menu

thank you!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB