You are not logged in.

#1 2019-08-09 16:12:32

vpervenditti
New Member
Registered: 2019-08-09
Posts: 2

Bunsen Labs Will Not Boot

Hi.
I've been trying to install BunsenLabs on my computer, but I can't get it to boot.
It goes through the setup perfectly fine and everything.
However, whenever I try to start it up after installing, it simply will not start.
It doesn't even print out an error message, just a blinking underscore with black screen.
As seen here, here is the output of:

user@debian:~$ sudo parted -l
Model: ATA WDC WD1600BEVT-2 (scsi)
Disk /dev/sda: 160GB
Sector size (logical/physical): 512B/512B
Partition Table: msdos
Disk Flags:
 
Number  Start   End    Size    Type      File system     Flags
 1      1049kB  159GB  159GB   primary   ext4
 2      159GB   160GB  1061MB  extended
 5      159GB   160GB  1061MB  logical   linux-swap(v1)
 
 
Warning: The driver descriptor says the physical block size is 2048 bytes, but
Linux says it is 512 bytes.

I ve installed crunchbangplusplus on the same pc, and it worked perfectly.. but now i want to try BunsenLabs.. What can i do?

Offline

#2 2019-08-09 18:53:27

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 5,006

Re: Bunsen Labs Will Not Boot

just a blinking underscore with black screen.

Google that and you will find lots of hits! Almost certainly your problem is due to graphics (probably Nvidia).

Search the forums for how to set a kernel boot parameter for "nomodeset" - here is one thread which might help: https://forums.bunsenlabs.org/viewtopic.php?id=5591


Be Excellent to Each Other...

FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#3 2019-08-09 21:53:10

vpervenditti
New Member
Registered: 2019-08-09
Posts: 2

Re: Bunsen Labs Will Not Boot

I dont have any nvidia device. I dont have a grapich card.
I thing there is a problem when the installer try to install grub, 'cause if i try to start grub during boot it dont show (using shift)

Offline

#4 2019-08-10 07:25:18

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 5,006

Re: Bunsen Labs Will Not Boot

Where did you choose to install grub, during the installation process? It probably should have been /dev/sda (NB not /dev/sda1 for example)


Be Excellent to Each Other...

FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#5 2019-08-10 14:52:34

BLizgreat!
Resident Babbler - vll!
Registered: 2015-10-03
Posts: 1,016

Re: Bunsen Labs Will Not Boot

How did you make the install media(USB)?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB