You are not logged in.

#1 2020-05-10 20:45:06

bmwhite1611
Member
Registered: 2020-05-06
Posts: 12

xrandr ramp size error?

I am trying to get xrandr-invert-colors working, but I keep getting this error:

Gamma ramp size too small: 0
error while start randr

I know I have seen the solution to this before, but I searched around and I could not figure out how to fix it. Any ideas?

Offline

#2 2020-05-10 20:56:02

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 5,978

Re: xrandr ramp size error?

I keep asking you to use [ code ] tags for terminal output!

Like this:

Gamma ramp size too small: 0
error while start randr

I'm also moving this to a more appropriate place - the application you are talking about is not part of BL.


Be Excellent to Each Other...
The Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop » Here
FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#3 2020-05-10 21:01:57

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 5,978

Re: xrandr ramp size error?

Have you tried running it with the debug parameter?

xrandr-invert-colors -d

Be Excellent to Each Other...
The Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop » Here
FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#4 2020-05-10 21:40:09

bmwhite1611
Member
Registered: 2020-05-06
Posts: 12

Re: xrandr ramp size error?

Yes, it just tells me "debug output enabled" with nothing else.

[debug output enabled]

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB