You are not logged in.

#1 2021-12-21 23:58:57

wexwimpy
New Member
Registered: 2021-11-22
Posts: 3

How do you remove jgmenu

I have spent a lot of time to get the openbox menu ect just the way I like it.

Offline

#2 2021-12-22 00:23:59

rbh
Moderator
From: Sweden/Vasterbotten/Rusfors
Registered: 2016-08-11
Posts: 1,345

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

wexwimpy wrote:

I have spent a lot of time to get the openbox menu ect just the way I like it.

But the question is in the title: "How do you remove jgmenu"?

Command "apt get remove jgmenu".

Last edited by rbh (2021-12-22 00:46:49)


// Regards rbh

Please read before requesting help: Guide to getting help,
Introduction to the Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop and other help topics under "Help Resources" on the BunsenLabs menu

Offline

#3 2021-12-22 01:48:18

hhh
Ol' Pink Eyes
Registered: 2015-09-17
Posts: 12,759
Website

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

^ Right, but that leaves you with no menu. Ctrl+Alt+q brings up the old OB menu with our warning, but that's hardly a solution.


Does your physical disability preclude you from coming to the point?

Offline

#4 2021-12-22 04:20:00

PackRat
jgmenu user Numero Uno
Registered: 2015-10-02
Posts: 1,516

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

hhh wrote:

^ Right, but that leaves you with no menu. Ctrl+Alt+q brings up the old OB menu with our warning, but that's hardly a solution.

But if wexwimpy has his own menu.xml file, he can copy it to ~/.config/openbox and make the keybinding change in rc.xml to start using it, right?


You must unlearn what you have learned.
    -- yoda

Offline

#5 2021-12-22 05:01:11

hhh
Ol' Pink Eyes
Registered: 2015-09-17
Posts: 12,759
Website

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

You tell me, I'm not messing with my perfect jgmenu. wink

5x5vkH1t.png


Does your physical disability preclude you from coming to the point?

Offline

#6 2021-12-23 01:25:26

wexwimpy
New Member
Registered: 2021-11-22
Posts: 3

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

PackRat wrote:
hhh wrote:

^ Right, but that leaves you with no menu. Ctrl+Alt+q brings up the old OB menu with our warning, but that's hardly a solution.

But if wexwimpy has his own menu.xml file, he can copy it to ~/.config/openbox and make the keybinding change in rc.xml to start using it, right?

Nope tryed that

Offline

#7 2021-12-23 03:07:47

PackRat
jgmenu user Numero Uno
Registered: 2015-10-02
Posts: 1,516

Re: How do you remove jgmenu

wexwimpy wrote:
PackRat wrote:
hhh wrote:

^ Right, but that leaves you with no menu. Ctrl+Alt+q brings up the old OB menu with our warning, but that's hardly a solution.

But if wexwimpy has his own menu.xml file, he can copy it to ~/.config/openbox and make the keybinding change in rc.xml to start using it, right?

Nope tryed that

Which session did you log into - this thread may provide some insight.


You must unlearn what you have learned.
    -- yoda

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB