You are not logged in.

#1 2020-11-29 15:25:31

ab90
Member
Registered: 2017-09-06
Posts: 177

Lithium 5 eeepc (32bit) - Screenshot Button doesn't work

Hey, my print button doesn't work like it always did with bunsenlabs after installing the new lithium.
I badly need it right now :-/

Is there some other shortcut or maybe a keybind entry for that?

Many thanks in advance

Last edited by ab90 (2020-11-29 15:25:57)


"Be humble, be cool, dance techno-style to heavy metal music."

Offline

#2 2020-11-29 18:28:28

damo
....moderator....
Registered: 2015-08-20
Posts: 6,575

Re: Lithium 5 eeepc (32bit) - Screenshot Button doesn't work

You could always bind the screenshooter commands to another key combo if necessary.
Preferences > Keybinds > Edit .xbindkeys for current settings and instructions.


Be Excellent to Each Other...
The Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop » Here
FORUM RULES and posting guidelines «» Help page for forum post formatting
Artwork on DeviantArt  «» BunsenLabs on DeviantArt

Offline

#3 2020-11-29 18:29:29

malm
jgmenu developer
Registered: 2016-10-13
Posts: 690
Website

Re: Lithium 5 eeepc (32bit) - Screenshot Button doesn't work

dmenu and type in “scrot -cd 2”

Offline

#4 2020-11-30 07:32:19

ohnonot
...again
Registered: 2015-09-29
Posts: 5,390
Website

Re: Lithium 5 eeepc (32bit) - Screenshot Button doesn't work

Open a terminal, enter 'xev'.
Then press the desired key.
Make note of the keycode, e.g.:

KeyRelease event, serial 48, synthetic NO, window 0x4000001,
    root 0x759, subw 0x0, time 9460065, (494,796), root:(495,818),
    state 0x0, keycode 107 (keysym 0xff61, Print), same_screen YES,
    XLookupString gives 0 bytes: 
    XFilterEvent returns: False

You can use "Print" or "107" in rc.xml (or whatever BL uses for hotkeys nowadays) to define a keybind.


Please use CODE tags for code.
Search youtube without a browser: repo | thread
BL quote proposals to this thread please.
my repos / my repos

Offline

#5 2020-12-01 05:50:16

johnraff
nullglob
From: Nagoya, Japan
Registered: 2015-09-09
Posts: 7,857
Website

Re: Lithium 5 eeepc (32bit) - Screenshot Button doesn't work

ohnonot wrote:

You can use "Print" or "107" in rc.xml (or whatever BL uses for hotkeys nowadays) to define a keybind.

~/.xbindkeysrc


...elevator in the Brain Hotel, broken down but just as well...
( a boring Japan blog (currently paused), idle Twitterings and GitStuff )

Introduction to the Bunsenlabs Lithium Desktop

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB