You are not logged in.

#1 2020-11-10 19:22:50

jackmoloko
Member
Registered: 2020-10-30
Posts: 16

[SOLVED] Setting up tint2

Hi guys!
How do I adjust the transparency of the default tint2?
The graphical customizer does not work....
Maybe it's in comton, and fix the settings there?

Last edited by jackmoloko (2020-11-10 20:19:03)


check out the fat content of milk

Offline

#2 2020-11-10 20:10:30

Naik
Member
From: Lipsia
Registered: 2015-10-03
Posts: 277

Re: [SOLVED] Setting up tint2

Hey jackmoloko,

I never used the gui so I will be of no help there, but can go to main menu -> preferences -> tint2 -> edit tint2s -> running tint2s -> [choose one if multiple are running]. This will open bl-texteditor (geany by default) with the desired config file.
If you look at the first couple of code blocks they define the various backgrounds used on different occasions like this:

# Background definitions
# ID 1
rounded = 0
border_width = 0
background_color = #000000 0
border_color = #828282 0

# ID 2 - task active
rounded = 7
border_width = 0
#background_color = #5193E0 27
border_color = #a4b3d6 0
gradient_id = 3
gradient_id_hover = 4
gradient_id_pressed = 2

# ID 3 - task
rounded = 13
border_width = 0
background_color = #000000 0
border_color = #000000 0

If you have a closer look at the value for background_color there are two of them. the first is the hexadecimal colour code and the second is the alpha (transparency) value in percent. set this to 100 for full colour, to 0 for full transparency (no colour) or anything between as you wish.
This has nothing to do with compton in the first place.
Remember to restart Tint2 form the same preferences menu to see the changes after saving.

Have a nice journey down the rabbit hole and don't forget to wear a mask.

naik --greetz


"Kaum macht [Mensch]* es richtig, funktioniert es sofort!"
BL-Kitchen on GitHub

Offline

#3 2020-11-10 20:18:25

jackmoloko
Member
Registered: 2020-10-30
Posts: 16

Re: [SOLVED] Setting up tint2

Yes thanks, I have already fixed in tint2rc file!

tint2rc
#-------------------------------------
# Gradients
#-------------------------------------
# Backgrounds
# Background 1: Панель, Свернутая задача
rounded = 0
border_width = 0
border_sides = TBLR
border_content_tint_weight = 0
background_content_tint_weight = 0
background_color = #131519 100 <-this
border_color = #828282 0
background_color_hover = #131519 100 <- this
border_color_hover = #828282 0
background_color_pressed = #131519 100  <- this
border_color_pressed = #828282 0
....

#-------------------------------------
# Panel
panel_items = PTSCP
panel_size = 100% 24
panel_margin = 0 0
panel_padding = 0 0 0
panel_background_id = 1
wm_menu = 1
panel_dock = 0
panel_pivot_struts = 0
panel_position = top center horizontal
panel_layer = bottom
panel_monitor = all
panel_shrink = 0
autohide = 0
autohide_show_timeout = 0.3
autohide_hide_timeout = 1.8
autohide_height = 6
strut_policy = follow_size
panel_window_name = tint2
disable_transparency = 1 <-this cange 0 to 1
mouse_effects = 1
font_shadow = 0
mouse_hover_icon_asb = 100 0 10
mouse_pressed_icon_asb = 99 4 -1
scale_relative_to_dpi = 2
scale_relative_to_screen_height = 0

check out the fat content of milk

Offline

#4 2020-11-10 22:22:26

sleekmason
Member
Registered: 2018-05-22
Posts: 257

Re: [SOLVED] Setting up tint2

Naik wrote:

Have a nice journey down the rabbit hole and don't forget to wear a mask.

Local art:)
rabbitplain.jpg

Offline

#5 2020-11-11 09:44:29

Naik
Member
From: Lipsia
Registered: 2015-10-03
Posts: 277

Re: [SOLVED] Setting up tint2

^ +1 Great!


"Kaum macht [Mensch]* es richtig, funktioniert es sofort!"
BL-Kitchen on GitHub

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB