You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-07 10:24:06

wammes
Member
From: Krupka, ČR
Registered: 2018-06-23
Posts: 26
Website

*SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

Flatpak 0.8.9 is installed. This version is too old for the kdenlive flatpak repo. It needs a minimum of 0.11.4
Question: how can I solve this issue?

Last edited by wammes (2018-09-10 12:40:15)

Offline

#2 2018-09-07 13:28:36

iMBeCil
WAAAT?
From: Edrychwch o'ch cwmpas
Registered: 2015-09-29
Posts: 520

Re: *SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

There is version 1.0.1 in stretch-backports ... therefore, enable backports, and install this particular version from the backports.

(I don0t know exactly how to do it, but there are instruction somewhere in the forum.)


Postpone all your duties; if you die, you won't have to do them ..

Offline

#3 2018-09-07 13:31:41

earlybird
ほやほや
Registered: 2015-12-16
Posts: 606
Website

Re: *SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

You can obtain Flatpak 1.0.1 from the stretch-backports repository.

Configure the repository as instructed here and then update/install the new version using

sudo apt-get update # load the new source information
suod apt-get -t stretch-backports install flatpak

Offline

#4 2018-09-08 07:27:47

wammes
Member
From: Krupka, ČR
Registered: 2018-06-23
Posts: 26
Website

Re: *SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

earlybird wrote:

You can obtain Flatpak 1.0.1 from the stretch-backports repository.

Configure the repository as instructed here and then update/install the new version using

sudo apt-get update # load the new source information
suod apt-get -t stretch-backports install flatpak

Worked perfectly. Thank you very much.
Do I really need to use "apt-get"? As a former ubuntu user I got used to "apt", but since ubuntu is based off debian I'm not sure if apt/apt-get usage is the same in debian.

Offline

#5 2018-09-08 08:51:52

Hyacinth
Member
Registered: 2018-03-26
Posts: 14

Re: *SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

Apt and apt-get use the same backend and available on both Debian and Ubuntu. Apt looks a little nicer, and you can use them both to install things just fine.

Personally I also use apt because I like the status bar.

Offline

#6 2018-09-10 08:15:55

johnraff
nullglob
From: Nagoya, Japan
Registered: 2015-09-09
Posts: 4,677
Website

Re: *SOLVED* flatpak too old ?

Also, be careful to read the manual for your choice of apt or apt-get. There are some subtle differences between the commands.


John
--------------------
( a boring Japan blog , Japan Links, idle twitterings  and GitStuff )
In case you forget, the rules.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB