You are not logged in.

#1 2021-05-15 19:21:05

Göran

Hello from Germany... back to BunsenLabs after years

Hi everyone, I'm not really a BunsenLabs newbie. Starting with #crunchbang years ago, then I made the switch to Bunsenlabs with a lot of fun.
In the past four years, however, I may have turned on my old machine only once or twice. There were more important things to do - racing bikes, family and so on ;-) ...

Unfortunately, I had an accident a few weeks ago and at the moment I am not able to do my favourite stuff as much as I would like.
But - like Brian said: Always look at the bright side of life ;-).
A few friends of mine have start making music again after more than 30 years and so I decided to set up a small music studio (and to play a crunchy guitar...lol).

The new computer will be delievered next week hopefully (and I think 32 GB of RAM will be more than enough, the old one won't do it anymore :-)) ...
during that time I've tested a few distros (a lot has happened in the Linux world the past few years - my old computer still had BunsenLabs with Jessie as the main OS...) ...

For the music production I decieded to install AV LInux with MX Linux as the base system. Yeah, I know ... nobody likes it ... but I like it very much with the modified XFCE DE, very snappy, fast and good organized.

Now I want to set up a system for daily use. And after a lot of thoughts and a few YouTube reviews (especially this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a51O9epmTX8), I decided to use BunsenLabs as my main system again. I hope I can handle all the changes in the Lithium Version. But heh: No risk no fun ... So: Happy weekend everyone.

Here two screenshots from my AVL MX Linux installation... I think I will set up my BL installation this way too.... so for now I am back in the openbox business :-)

AVL-aktuell-150521.png

AVL-aktuell-150521-rightclickmenu.png

#2 2021-05-15 19:56:36

eight.bit.al

Re: Hello from Germany... back to BunsenLabs after years