You are not logged in.

#1 2021-05-09 10:54:56

xuve

Hello by xuve

Hi all I am new here and happy to find a system that works for me after all the things I learnt while using ubuntu together with the frustrations that started with ubuntu 17 and later Ubuntu distros...
I read what talbergor mentioned about many reasons why he/she came here and I thank him/her for voicing my exact concerns...thank you to all those who have put their time and effort to work out (as a French painter said "I am not an artist: I am an artisan. Only god creates...as for me I WORK") so thanks to those who WORKED for this "beautiful angel Lithium"
NB I was afraid I mess up the installation by installing in English in a place that mainly speaks Arabic i.e., Morocco. As I have been teaching English for decades, I use it in CG so I had trouble configuring English with my place of work and also my keyboard which is Slavic. So my real time zone is GMT zero..and my residence is Morocco but my system uses American English...

Thank you bunsenlabs

#2 2021-05-09 13:43:05

Sector11
Conky 1.9er Mod Squid

Re: Hello by xuve

@ xuve

That's one of the nice things about Linux, not sure about Windows, it's been 14 years for me but:

Linux is great, we get to meet some really interesting people and have it setup the way we want it setup.

My setup being a Canuck in Argentina:

TimeZone: Argentina (GMT|UTC -3)
Locale: Canada
Language English Canada
Keyboard: Spanish (latam)

Welcome to the labs.
Looks like you didn't mess up the install at all  smile

The sun will never set if you keep walking towards it. - my son
Being positive doesn't understand physics.

#3 2021-05-09 20:37:22

xuve

@ Sector11,